March Madness is here!

How many of you filled out your brackets this year?  I sure did!  I have the Kentucky Wildcats going all the way, to win the National Championship.  Although i am not a fan of them, or their coach, i think they will still win it all.  This is one of my favorite times of year! Not only because i love basketball, but because i love seeing teams win games, that are not supposed to! Even after the first few games, the majority of America’s brackets have already been busted.  As of 7:40 pm, on Thursday, the first day of play, out of nearly 11.6 million brackets filled out on Espn, less than 5,000 remain perfect! I think this stat shows how hard it is to predict the NCAA tournament.  Currently, I am watching Carolina play Harvard.  (cue jokes about UNC athletes not going to class) Right now, the score is 19-7 as the Heels are leading.  I think the key to the Heels getting a victory, will be working the ball inside, to one of their big men, Meeks or Johnson.  The Heels made it to the ACC championship game, but lost to Notre Dame.  The Irish knocked the Duke Blue Devils out of the tournament the night before.  But there is no telling how this years NCAA tournament will turn out!!

1 thought on “March Madness is here!

  1. amorhaimhpu

    I’ve learned after many years of doing brackets that there is absolutely no way to truly know what upsets are going to happen. You can pretty much count on the #1 seeds making it through the first few rounds but you really just have to pick a few upsets early and stick with a cinderella team to make it to the sweet 16 and hope you get lucky. Along with millions of others, my bracket is BUSTED this year. Iowa St. had me pretty upset yesterday, I had them in the elite 8. Oh well.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment